Saved ... Pokémon HeartGold / SoulSilver - Mugshots - The #1 source for video game sprites on the internet! Don’t know why they put in that much extra work, but they did. Pokemon Gold and Silver, the first main series sequels, were released in late 1999. When I first saw the Silver pokémon sprites, they somehow all appeared upside-down. Pokémon Wiki; List of Pokémon by color; Types; Legendary Pokémon; Ash Ketchum; Evolutionary Stones; Full sprite rip of all Pokemon from the Gold/Silver prototype, with accurate in-game colours. Though if it is, i dont know why its getting a 8.5/10. 1.8k. I know with a disassembly, you enter some sort of code, but I'm not good with disassemblies. 2: Maybe to differentiate the two games. Transferring Korean Pokémon into Western GSC games allows them to be used in Stadium 2 without issues (except for the name corruption). Close. These versions don't differ quite as much between Japanese and everywhere else: only a slight variation in version exclusives exist. Previous: View Gallery Random Image: Pokemon Gold and Silver will always be a big stepping stone for the Pokemon franchise and recent leaks prove it. Contemporary Art. I remember playing Pokemon Gold and it looks near enough the same as all the ones posted above. hanzuo_x's Gameshark code list has this set of codes: "***sprite digits*** 00 - You 0C - Rival 18 - Lady 24 - Fat Guy 30 - Man 3C - Another Man 48 - Pokémon 54 - Old Man 60 - Little Boy 6C - Ponytail Girl your sprite : 01? I'd really like to find a tool like this, so I'll be watching this thread =) In my opinion I would choose Crystal and I have so many reasons why. Following on from its location in Fire Red & Leaf Green, Articuno can now be found deep within the Seafoam Islands. If you have some beautiful custom sprites from the others, or you have made them yourself… use this tool and change everything. Locations found by Coolboyman. Game Boy Pokémon Gold & Silver Version. In Japan and South Korea, Phanpy and Donphan are